Changing Sky

eh sky

The following Poem was written for me by my lifelong Best friend Mr Rick Trumble. A Writer, Playwrite & Poet in his own Right. Rick your love and Friendship has been a god send over the course of a lifetime, not to mention the last several years specifically. We are Brothers for ever. And for that I shall remain ever thankful. Maybe tomorrow my Sky shall change?

Kevin Dark

CHANGING SKY

For kevin

My best friend

He said, “I’m gonna tell you”
I cant go on no more,
I don’t know what I’m gonna do
I cant believe what she’s doing

                                           He sits there all day working
                                          On a darker side of the sky
                                           When he sees her walking,
                                           Her eyes don’t see him
                                           She’s found another

He saw Abby standing in a field of flowers

Surrounded by a circle of gold

Yesterday he stood by the river,
And the pain filled his eyes,
All he did was stand and cry.
I don’t know what to say
When you’re blinded by the gray,
He needs to  look again
Tomorrow’s a changing sky.

Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, ‘I will try again tomorrow.’ ” –Mary Anne Radmacher

Thank you my brother, I will try again tomorrow.

~ by onthedarkside on June 18, 2009.

3 Responses to “Changing Sky”

  1. this is beautiful Rick.

  2. This is beautiful. You seems to have a great poetic skills.

  3. Julie & Beth, I have passed your comments on to Rick Trumble the Author of the poem. I agree he is quite talented. Thank you for your time and comments.

Leave a Reply

 
