Too Many Angels

And with the morn those angel faces smile, which I have loved long since and lost awhile.  – John Henry Newman

I have sat and stared at a blank page today, not knowing what to say. There are so many things now that you have gone away. I don’t know how to deal with it, so it all makes sense. I roll it over in my mind, but it is all past tense. So much I want to tell you; for once I can’t find the words. I guess that tells me perhaps they have already been heard. I found this song that seems to say it all. I think of you every day, mostly little things. But I suspect you know that, and it is all just my grief. I can no longer muster the heart ache, the heart wide open roar. I have carried for the last several years. I just can’t do it anymore. You were wise beyond your years, so I know you understand what I’m trying to say. Let me close by telling you, I love you and will forever carry you in my heart.

~ by onthedarkside on August 14, 2011.

One Response to “Too Many Angels”

  1. Kevin I can’t begin to know how you feel. Your words only allow a glimpse. Not only am I cluless how you carry this burden, I can’t fathom laying it down. Sending light energy to you; that’s all I know to do.

Leave a Reply

 
